A teaching job in Santo Domingo

schadlers

Mar 13, 2008
Hello! I am an American, in the USA right now, but I am considering moving to Santo Domingo this summer. I am a Spanish teacher right now, but I would like to teach my native language (English) in Santo Domingo. I have a minor in English and experience teaching ESL.
I have been to the Puerto Plata area but I have never been to Santo Domingo before. I would like to go to Santo Domingo in early June to check the area out and have a few interviews, but I am wondering if schools would wait that long to hire teachers.
I am also wondering if anyone could give me advise about finding teaching jobs.
Thanks!
Stephanie

schadlers

Mar 13, 2008
Here is my resume

CONTACT INFORMATION
Name: Stephanie Marie Schadler
Email : estefaniaschadler@yahoo.com

PERSONAL INFORMATION
Place of Birth: Cincinnati, Ohio
Citizenship: United States of America
Martial Status: Single
Sex: Female
Native Language: English

EMPLOYMENT HISTORY

Notre Dame Academy. Park Hills, KY
Spanish Teacher August 2006- Present
 Teaching primary levels of Spanish to students 13-17 years of age
 Help develop goals and re-evaluate goals for the foreign language department
 Prepared students to participate in a local foreign language festival

Commonwealth of Kentucky- Governor?s Office, Ft. Mitchell, KY
Local Representative Intern January 2006- May 2006
 Translated conversations and literature from Spanish into English
 Arranged business meetings in Spanish
 Investigated and attended community functions-emphasis on the Hispanic community
 Assisted in coordinating events for the Governor
 Maintained confidentiality

Chiropractic Healthcare of N. KY, Crestview Hills, KY
Receptionist March 2002- May 2006
 Interacted with patients of all different race, ethnicity, social class, sexual orientation, and ages
 Trained new employees in the filing process, patient care, basic accounting, and patient scheduling