Newbie here to say hello.

Status
Not open for further replies.

uk300wrx

May 26, 2008
Hi everyone, would just like to say first i think this is a great site loads of useful info on here.
Me and my family are off to breezes june 27 for 2wks (4wks 4days) i'm so excited can't wait, we came to dom rep 2 years ago and stayed at casa marina in sosua and fell in love with the people and the country.

I just have a few questions, i have read a lot about people having a planner just what is a planner? how much do they cost? and what sort of things do they plan? when we came last time we done lots of trips, island of saona, ocean world, dune buggys, monster safari and marlin fishing (didnt catch anything), so looking to try something different, any recommendations?
Also deffinately want to do paradise island this time, what are your views on this and who is the best to book with?
One last question my hubby is a lover of dark beer is there anywhere that sells this ( last year in tunisia we asked for a dark beer, they mixed coke with lager, it's an aquired taste lol )

Sorry in advance for all the questions but i am so excited about are trip.
Cheers Nicola

rio2003

Bronze
Aug 16, 2006
Welcome.....

Hi Nicola - Welcome to DR1

And how many hours, minutes and seconds until your trip!!:cheeky:

I am in the UK so will read this ahead of a lot of DR1 members many of whom live near to your resort and can answer your questions.
I will wait and see what they say ;)

With the planner thing - Are you sure they don't mean "planner" who is a respected poster, social butterfly and avid dancer who gives great advice on the Puerto Plata area and living issues? Just a thought, otherwise even I am not sure what a planner is - new one on me :ermm:

Have a wonderful holiday - it is hot,hot,hot out there at the moment remember your factor 30!

Rio

uk300wrx

May 26, 2008