Around the Coast Roadtrip in D.R?Possible?

jyfeliz

Feb 3, 2008
I am from the dominican republic, and I am a college student. I have a travel goal of traveling around the coast of D.R. I would want to start in Montecristi and end up Perdenales or Jimani, or vicerversa. However, I want to know if I am being realistic on the budget of this trip. It would be about 4-6 people(hopefully) and each would bring about 1000 USD, not counting the airflights.

Another problem I find, is that originially I wanted to rent a Van motorhome,such as this one:
Roadtrek_Motorhome_53_Large.jpg
, so that we wouldnt have to waste so much money in lodging. I cannot find these types of vans in D.R, not even the normal big Motorhomes.

I also know that the road system, could be a bit of a problem, but when i was researching, I saw it was possible to visit most of the beaches.

I want to know what you guys think in respect to my budget, and I want to hear any comments, and criticisms.

Also, can this be done in about 3 weeks, if not how long do you think?

Thanks in advance =]

JF

Rocky

Honorificabilitudinitatibus
Apr 4, 2002
www.rockysbar.com
I am from the dominican republic, and I am a college student. I have a travel goal of traveling around the coast of D.R. I would want to start in Montecristi and end up Perdenales or Jimani, or vicerversa. However, I want to know if I am being realistic on the budget of this trip. It would be about 4-6 people(hopefully) and each would bring about 1000 USD, not counting the airflights.

Another problem I find, is that originially I wanted to rent a Van motorhome,such as this one:
Roadtrek_Motorhome_53_Large.jpg
, so that we wouldnt have to waste so much money in lodging. I cannot find these types of vans in D.R, not even the normal big Motorhomes.

I also know that the road system, could be a bit of a problem, but when i was researching, I saw it was possible to visit most of the beaches.