Real Estate Values: Buying Opportunities?

globalmike295

On Vacation
Jul 11, 2006
If you want to become a resident of Venezula, I believe you have to renounce your citezenship from the country you are from.

Is this correct?

Chris

Gold
Oct 21, 2002
www.caribbetech.com
Hey folks, in the future i'll try and stick to the point of the thread and leave out the "story" part.

Thanks, much more understandable :cheeky: It is just that I could not for the life of me understand the story part.

There is a problem with putting money into the hand that comes out. Better to work a way that the hand does not come out..

KeithF

Jul 9, 2006
www.cabarete.org
As a psychiatric nurse, I feel I am perfectly positioned to give an opinion on real estate purchases... in case anyone can't see it, there's a tongue firmly in a cheek somewhere close by.

I changed jobs frequently through out my career and have a pretty lousy pension heading my way. Now, in a decent job, I could access a reasonable pension scheme, but at 40yrs old, I'd need to stick a load of cash in on top of my normal & employer contributions to play catch up.

So I decided real estate was the way forwards instead. We've got one property that we rent out in the UK as well as our home. The probability is that both the investment in DR & the second property in the UK will be long term, rather than selling and guessing the next 'hot spot'.

So, why DR?

1. I wanted to avoid 'all eggs in one basket', so a different country to the UK. Add to that the fact that we can use the place ourselves.