Starbucks in Punta Cana

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Apparently, they found the way to Punta Cana. Its going to be a stand alone building in the parking lot of Blue Mall Punta Cana near the Nacional.

SKY

Gold
Apr 11, 2004
places already built let's see if they're ready for the $10 cup of coffee in Punta Cana
Blue Mall in Punta Cana has not come close to living up to their expectations. And Starbucks will do the same.......................\
Across from the Blue Mall is Nacional. You can walk there in one minute. They have one of those coffee machines there. When it started you would take a cup and get your coffe and pay nearby. That ended real quick. No one was watching the machine and next to no one paid. Now you must put the money in. And the coffe was about 60 pesos. So the $10 Coffee will go nowhere fast.......

RDKNIGHT

Bronze
Mar 13, 2017
Blue Mall in Punta Cana has not come close to living up to their expectations. And Starbucks will do the same.......................\
Across from the Blue Mall is Nacional. You can walk there in one minute. They have one of those coffee machines there. When it started you would take a cup and get your coffe and pay nearby. That ended real quick. No one was watching the machine and next to no one paid. Now you must put the money in. And the coffe was about 60 pesos. So the $10 Coffee will go nowhere fast.......
I agree .High Society people that live in Cap Cana and Punta Cana Village will want to be seen sipping coffee outside... sorty like buy a BMW and live in a shack ...

Jan 9, 2004
Several Nortn American chains have already failed in Blue Mall.
A $10.00 usd cup of coffee is probably one of the stupidest things yet.
......And did not Tony Roma's also have a short stay in Palma Real?

Respectfully,
Playacaribe2

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003