help finding work

honeybunch

Aug 1, 2007
Hello

I am looking for a job preferrably in the puerto plata area, however cabarete, santiago and possibly santo domingo is an option as well.

My educational background is that i am a liscensed early childhood educator in canada. i teach children aged 0 - 12 in preschool and daycare centers (it is not a teaching degree but an early chilldhood education certificate). i am also finishing my special needs education certificate to work with children with dissablitlies. Currently i am a consultant. i help families and child care centers support children with dissabilities whether it be connecting them to resources or including them into the classroom.

I dont speak spanish, im fluent in english and know some italian. I have great customer service expereince as well as computer skills. I dont necessarily need to find work with children that is just my eduational background. I am looking for employment that offers a salary that i will be able to survive with rent, food etc. Call centers, teaching english, tour reps???

Can anyone help me out? i dont know where to start. my resume is in english, does that matter that its not in spanish?

any contact numbers, information, would be greatly appreciated. thank you so much to anyone who can and is willing to help me on my journey in finding work in the DR.
I haVe been in contact with a tour rep in puerto plata and have given her my resume and gotten some contact numbers as a start, but need to explore all options.

I do not live in the DR, but would like to move there given that i can find employment and a decent apartment.

honeybunch

Aug 1, 2007
my boyfriend already has a job and will have no problem finding another job if i decide to move over there. AND we will be SHARING the cost of living. but i would like a place that if needed, i could survive on my own should things not work out.

BushBaby

Silver
Jan 1, 2002
www.casabush.org
A few questions if I may ...........