Blackhawk Down 2?

Vacara

I love AZB!
May 5, 2009
First let me explain to any tourist reading this post that the actions depicted in the video are limited to a tiny area of Santo Domingo (see the map, the area highlighted in blue), and that there's very little chance they will ever encounter something like this.

Graphic1.jpg

So I saw this video on youtube and I could not believe my eyes, never though the drug problem was so bad in DR.

Immediately after watching it a few question popped in my head and I think people in this forum with military knowledge might be able to respond, like:

- How good is the technique used by the DNCD in this drug raids?.

- How good are they armed compared to the drug dealers?, I'm not good at weapons but I don't think shotguns are made for this type of action, specially against guys who have automatic weapons.

- How about the use of suspects as shield?, and the type of vehicle they use (pick up truck)?.

I personally think this is not a job for police but rather the army, and to think that according to the narrator this happens every night!!. Anyway enjoy.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/GdN0624niK0&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/GdN0624niK0&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>