You have probably heard this a thousand times...but

Las Vegas Guy

Oct 11, 2009
I am considering retiring in the DR. My story:

I am 63 years old, look and act 50. Am a SCUBA diving instructor and ride a Harley. I have a Masters degree in Business and have been working on my Ph.D. on-line. I have a secure fixed income of $4,200 USD/month with no bills. I am divorced and have been for 5 years. The cost of living in the US is shrinking my fixed income, plus I am fed up with the gold digging American women.

I would want to try a 3-6 month trial stay and look to find a younger woman (not the only one I guess, but my ex-wife just turned 38 and I seem to be more attracted to someone younger...go figure! LOL). But...I would prefer someone a little more educated...it is not just about the sex. I am reading here that I would probably not be attractive to the educated younger woman or her family, and am not interested in a prostitute...I can buy sex legally in Nevada if that was all that I was looking for.

So, bottom line I am looking for an area that my income would allow me to live somewhat comfortably without working. Probably somewhat close to SCUBA diving opportunities and would like information on how to go about meeting someone on-line who might meet my qualifications without paying these money-grabbing dating sites!

Thanks in advance for any info!
Ric

P.S. I do not speak Spanish, but guess I could learn without much trouble.

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
Come to Santiago, Invest a few months learning who is who. Go to the beach, chat the local ex-pats, return to Santiago and meet real people.
Join the Centro Espa?ol or the Amaprosan and meet local, Join the Chamber of Commerce, the Lions, Rotary or the Odd Fellows or the Masons...get to know the people.