Águilas Cibaeñas vs Tigres de Licey in NYC

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
The Águilas Cibaeñas and Tigres de Licey will be having three matches at Citi Field in NYC on Nov 10, 11, and 12.

Reactions: colmcb and Lucifer

Juan Bosch

Dec 8, 2015
Lots of Dominicans living in Corona Queens were the stadium is located. The adjoining neighborhoods of Elmhurst and Jackson Heights also.
Actually the stadium is located in the neighborhood of Flushing bordering Corona...

AlterEgo

Administrator
Staff member
Jan 9, 2009
South Coast
Actually the stadium is located in the neighborhood of Flushing bordering Corona...

True, but you’re right, just a short ride down Roosevelt Ave or the 7 train to Jackson Heights and Elmhurst. I lived in JH 1974-1980, there were some Dominicans even then, but many more around 108th street in Corona

Lucifer

Silver
Jun 26, 2012
Sure: many Dominicans in that area, but nothing in comparison to the Bronx. And Washington Heights is just a hop, skip and a jump away from the Yankee Stadium.
When I lived in Gotham, Jackson Heights was known as a Colombian enclave.

M4kintosh

May 23, 2023
Santiago De Los Caballeros
Hopefully the weather will be good.
That was (and still) the main concern the Dominicans abroad stated: Nov baseball is kinda weird in NYC.
And most of the people felt attracted at the beginning that the games were for LIDOM regular season, but they're gonna be exhibition games, not valid for the regular season :S :(

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
The games will be played the following during the later half of the following week. Apparently, President Luis Abinader will shrow the first ball on Thursday. CDN/CDN Deportes will give coverage of the games in the DE.

JqIvTEg.jpg