Adreína Martínez - Miss Dominican Republic (Miss Universe 2023)

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Dominican-American Adreína Martínez (born in the DR, moved to NYC at 13; dual national DR/US) will represent the DR in this Saturday's 2023 Miss Universe in New Orleans.

A7427E52-6113-4439-9FDA-E2B5D2640EDA.png

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Miss Universe on Saturday Jan 14 at 8pm.

99DDE2FB-9317-46A0-A272-775166988CCF.png

Lucifer

Silver
Jun 26, 2012
Although I'm not one who values these so-called beauty pageants, I want to go on record with a prediction: Evlin Abdullah-Khalifa, Miss Bahrain, will win in 2023

Dominican newspapers have low standards. No, no no: The Dominican contestant is NOT a psychologist, and a Pell Grant is NOT a merit scholarship.

bob saunders

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
dr1.com
Although I'm not one who values these so-called beauty pageants, I want to go on record with a prediction: Evlin Abdullah-Khalifa, Miss Bahrain, will win in 2023

Dominican newspapers have low standards. No, no no: The Dominican contestant is NOT a psychologist, and a Pell Grant is NOT a merit scholarship.
The winner is a poilitical decision as much as anything. The Dominican contestant has decent qualifications and great legs.

Reactions: jd426 and bachata

JD Jones

Moderator:North Coast,Santo Domingo,SW Coast,Covid
Jan 7, 2016

That wouldn't surprise me either. She is a very attractive woman.

Reactions: Lucifer

Lucifer

Silver
Jun 26, 2012
Disagreeing with myself: Loving Miss Bahrain's looks, but Miss Italy will reign supreme.

bob saunders

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
dr1.com
She did well; 2nd runner up. If she had better facial features, she might have won. She was very articulate in her answers to the two questions, and has a very graceful walk.

JD Jones

Moderator:North Coast,Santo Domingo,SW Coast,Covid
Jan 7, 2016