Boca Chica Beach and Sargazo

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
A picture is worth a thousand words. Well, here are four.

IMG_9062.jpeg

IMG_9063.jpeg

IMG_9064.jpeg

IMG_9066.jpeg

jd426

Gold
Dec 12, 2009
Maybe the Shoreline, but 99 % of that video is about some very nice SCUBA Diving .. Is the whole beach like this ? or just that section.

william webster

Platinum
Jan 16, 2009
From my other topic.. Sargassum.... the south coast seems to be the most vulnerable
and it has only just begun

nasa-earth-observatorys-sargassum-map.jpg

Kipling333

Bronze
Jan 12, 2010
If words tell lies then so do photos and these are a very good example. Unless miraculously this stuff has suddenly arrived from the heavens I would say it is an example of old footage given a new date . I flew in last week and the entire Caribbean Sea was free of this stuff as far as the eye could see . Driving from the airport to La Romana there was none . Except for one period several years ago when the coastal area from the capital to Bavaro suffered from this, we have been mercifully free of both the smell and the sight.

windeguy

Platinum
Jul 10, 2004
We were down on last Thursday and the area we were at was pristine, nothing like the pictures. This was about at Caribe Beach Restaurant.
If words tell lies then so do photos and these are a very good example. Unless miraculously this stuff has suddenly arrived from the heavens I would say it is an example of old footage given a new date . I flew in last week and the entire Caribbean Sea was free of this stuff as far as the eye could see . Driving from the airport to La Romana there was none . Except for one period several years ago when the coastal area from the capital to Bavaro suffered from this, we have been mercifully free of both the smell and the sight.
Pictures appear to be from yesterday. Why would someone fake this?

2731 × 1533
1,021.81 KB

{
"Orientation": 1,
"XResolution": 72,
"YResolution": 72,
"ResolutionUnit": 2,