Four Seasons to Open Dominican Republic Resort in 2026

SKY

Gold
Apr 11, 2004
Claudette Covey
by Claudette Covey
Last updated: 11:50 AM ET, Tue September 12, 2023

Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts and Cisneros Real Estate are set to debut Four Seasons Resort and Residences Dominican Republic at Tropicalia, a sustainable resort located on the southern portion of Samaná Bay, in early 2026.

Tropicalia is Cisneros’ private estate and includes “a diverse ecosystem of white-sand beaches; crystalline, aquamarine water and coral reefs; mountains, forests, mangroves, lagoons and rivers; a working coconut plantation; and an organic farm,” Four Seasons said.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
This is one of those "I'll believe when they open." The Four Seasons in Miches (Tropicalia) has been touted for years and until now, nada has open.

Reactions: Big

JD Jones

Moderator:North Coast,Santo Domingo,SW Coast,Covid
Jan 7, 2016
This is one of those "I'll believe when they open." The Four Seasons in Miches (Tropicalia) has been touted for years and until now, nada has open.
They're probably waiting to see how well the swinger resort does.

Big

Apr 24, 2019
Four Seasons and the Ritz are premier properties. Not much demand here for hotel rooms that start at 750 a night.

keepcoming

Moderator - Living & General Stuff
May 25, 2011
Four Seasons and the Ritz are premier properties. Not much demand here for hotel rooms that start at 750 a night.
Unfortunately, it is a very select group that would elect to stay in these types of properties.

Reactions: JD Jones

william webster

Platinum
Jan 16, 2009
I expect they did their research......... they'll be fine

Look at the multi million $$$ properties selling at Playa Grande.... and the Amanera hotel- full all the time, $2000/nt

El Hijo de Manolo

It's outrageous, egregious, preposterous!
Dec 10, 2021
Dominican Republic
I expect they did their research......... they'll be fine