Human Rights: Release Prisoners

Status
Not open for further replies.

Son of a sailor

Sep 30, 2019
Prison should be for violent offenders only. Most non violent offenders shouldn't be in there in the first place, so it's a good idea to let the non violent out, hope Medina follows thru, with adjustments of course. the go ahead and spring free the 3/4 sentence could be abused, so probably best to take those on a case by case basis.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
They are doing this in other societies. Expect the DR to follow suit.

AlterEgo

Administrator
Staff member
Jan 9, 2009
South Coast
They are doing this in other societies. Expect the DR to follow suit.

If they do, I hope it’s done carefully and individually. People in preventive custody for murder, like Lindsay’s husband and his crew, should stay behind bars.

Caonabo

LIFE IS GOOD
Sep 27, 2017
If they do, I hope it’s done carefully and individually. People in preventive custody for murder, like Lindsay’s husband and his crew, should stay behind bars.

This is most definitely a concern, as those awaiting coercive measures and possess resources can always "claim" a secondary health issue in order to get themselves out of this type of temporary custody. Once out, they will be gone forever, or until caught again.

cobraboy

Pro-Bono Demolition Hobbyist
Jul 24, 2004
Terrible idea to release violent offenders and ladrones back into a society already stripped of resources.

melphis

Living my Dream
Apr 18, 2013
If they are non violent and/ or only have a bit of time left why not let them go. Keeping them seems to be a bigger problem then letting them go.

Caonabo

LIFE IS GOOD
Sep 27, 2017
Terrible idea to release violent offenders and ladrones back into a society already stripped of resources.

Persons in preventive custody or awaiting coercive measures, have not been convicted of a crime as of yet. As mentioned with the case above, those involved could walk.

Son of a sailor

Sep 30, 2019