looking for Sto Dgo seal

asopao

Aug 6, 2005
I saw the The seal ( escudo) of Santo Domingo city one time, i think it was here, it was a news article about Freddy Beras Goyco receiving a price. It has a crown in it. I trying to find it, but not luck in finding the image. Can somebody find it and post it here? also, I would like to see the flags or Seals of the other provinces as well. Thankyou.

Jan 5, 2006
Here you go!

adn_3.jpg

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Put that seal in the center of a white flag and you got the flag of the DN.

-NALs

asopao

Aug 6, 2005
Put that seal in the center of a white flag and you got the flag of the DN.

-NALs

This is the flag that Wiki gives for DN
Flag_of_the_Distrito_Nacional.JPG

Is Distrito Nacional the same as Santo Domingo City? It doesn't cover the Eastern part of the city across the river. That's part of Sto Dgo Este. That confuses people!

Anyways, what is the meaning of the seal ? What are its origins ( I'm assuming is colonial).

lenny1

Apr 27, 2006
Asopao:

In order to understand the symbols of the shield inside the Dominican flag you must study and read about the declaration of Independence as expressed in the Trinitary Secret Society of our national heros of the Dominican Independence. I think this site or link does the trick: http://www.dr1.com/forums/general-stuff/www.27defebrero.com . Try it . Good luck. lenny1

Last edited:

PICHARDO

One Dominican at a time, please!
May 15, 2003
Santiago de Los 30 Caballeros
I saw the The seal ( escudo) of Santo Domingo city one time, i think it was here, it was a news article about Freddy Beras Goyco receiving a price. It has a crown in it. I trying to find it, but not luck in finding the image. Can somebody find it and post it here? also, I would like to see the flags or Seals of the other provinces as well. Thankyou.

Did you want the coat of arms of the city of Santo Domingo, or as indicated by atop post here, just the D.N. seal of the city?