New to Monte Cristi

Steve_3

Aug 26, 2013
I am new to Monte Cristi, and I am looking for a deep sea fishing charter. I saw that hotels charter them, but are very expensive and you have to be staying there. I am living there, so I want a better local connection. Anyone know of trustworthy fishing captains that charter fishing boats for a afternoon/ all day?

mountainannie

Platinum
Dec 11, 2003
elizabetheames.blogspot.com
Have you been down to the little Yacht club on the way to El Moro? it is right on the right hand side of the road. I am sure that you have seen it. Just drive in and start talking to them. I am sure all the boats are there and they can put you in touch with the captains. Of course, fishing boats are expensive. Fuel is expensive. But maybe they can work you in with another group.

Steve_3

Aug 26, 2013
Thank you I will check that out! Do you know of any English speakers down there?my Spanish is still rusty at best. Haha.

mountainannie

Platinum
Dec 11, 2003
elizabetheames.blogspot.com
try this

hola.. estoy gringo this of course, they know.

quieres tu un presidente? then go to bar and get a couple of beers

yo quiere ir en un barco.. then point to the boat you want to take

para buscar... then make fishing rod motions

pescados... fish

pero... but

no estoy i am not

un rico

estoy estudiante i am not rich i am a student *or missionaira or whatever..

puedes ayudarme? can you help me?

look, anyone who ends up living in Monte Christi with rusty Spanish.. well, , you need all the help you can get!