Reef Jet

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
This is a tiny Dominican airline flying mostly tourists from Punta Cana to Bahía de las Águilas, Samaná, Santo Domingo... Now they started to fly to Santiago too.

They claim they are the first Dominican leisure airline.

cavok

Silver
Jun 16, 2014
Cabarete
I doubt they're using a jet for flights within the DR. Not economical. It looks like a Cessna 402 in the foto. They carry about 8 people.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
They use a jet that carries 9 people.

They could develop a model in addition to the current one of using tourists to fly them to specific places in the DR from Punta Cana. The company could try reaching an agreement with either Arajet, Sky High and/or Air Century (preferably all three) to offer domestic flights to their customers. Right now Arajet started using buses to transport foreign tourists that arrive in SDQ via their airplanes but whose final destination in reality is Punta Cana. With Reef Jet, Arajet can bring the foreigners to SDQ and Reef Jet takes them on the last leg from SDQ to PUJ and back, saving them on the 2 hour or so land trip. With an agreement, the tourists should be anle to buy their Arajet and Reef Jet tickets at the same time as it would be offered as a package.

The one thing that Reef Jet has to do is fly with slightly bigger airplanes, but depending if Arajet creates enough demand for their service. They need to offer similar levels of comfort as the buses Arajet is currently using, though the fact they can get to PC much faster than a bus gives them an edge.