Wander Franco searched for at homes by Dominican authorities amid disturbing allegations

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
I will still say assuming she was 17 and him 22 that it is quite normal both in the DR and the rest of the world. Nothing to do with education. Even in the most developed countries with the supposedly best education it happens a lot. There is no reason to put down the DR on this. I can think of Danish soccer players just as bad. Sheriff Malko may come after me now though. As an MLB player there were other standards he had to live up to. He could have gone to strip clubs in Florida and it would have been safer. So his career is probably over. Too bad for him. His money will soon run out. He will be Wanker Franko then.
A little known fact were the parents of Juan Pablo Duarte.

I'll let you do the math.

The father was born in Spain in 1768. Moved to the DR (then a Spanish colony) after 1790 but before 1795. He was the godfather of a baby baptised in 1799 in SD.

Get this. The mother was born in El Seibo in 1786. Yep, you read that right but there is more.

Both the father and the mother left SD during Toussaint Loverture invasion which was complete by January 1801. They got married in Mayagüez, Puerto Rico in 1800. Completely miss the invasion of Dessalines in 1805.

Do the math, 2+2 is always 4. Ahem…

Another interesting detail is that they never return while the French were ruling SD, but in 1809 the married couple with kids in tow return to SD after the Reconquista War against the French in 1809 when SD was again ruled by Spain, Boyer invades in 1822 and they didn't leave. Probably age (especially of him) and all their family/kids were in the DR contrary to the invasion of Toussaint.