Age gap relationships

Status
Not open for further replies.

harrydubois

Jul 23, 2020
Israel
Domincans in the US send money back home, very common.

Right. So it's just weird that on UkraineDate is try to chat with woman who is young enough to be your daughter you will totally ignored while on Dominican Cupid it's totally the opposite reaction. I think that economically Ukraine and the DR are about the same. You would think that the number of aspiring sugar babies in both countries should be similar.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Plenty of "old" Dominican men of all types in relationships with young women. Some people need to simply get off their horse, so to speak.

Having said that, there is a campaign against young women dating and even marrying "old" men. They have advertisements in several streets in Dominican cities with their website (no casarse con viejo or something like that).

This reminds me of people that are denied entry at some nightclubs alleging "fiesta privada", which most of the time is nonsense to whomever gets in. Some of those that are dark and refused entry by the bouncer at the door claim their skin color is the reason. The only problem is that I have seen people that are basically white refused entry at Dominican clubs too or told to take off their earrings (men) or not be allowed in. Some were denied for being overweight. Discrimination is wrong regardless, but when some people claim they weren't let in due to their skin color and then you go in and see people that are even darker than them, obviously the bouncer was a prick to you because for whatever reason he didn't like you.