Newbie in USA- Fulfilled RFM from Dominican woman

Status
Not open for further replies.

brim83

Aug 5, 2014
Hi,
I found DR1 website through an internet search so I'm a newbie.
Here's my story - so far;

Here in the USA, I met a separated Dominican lady several months ago. She was quite charming and coy.
I am 57 yr old divorced man raising my son (from ex-Chinese wife/mother - my involvement with someone not from USA) and she seemed very family oriented which was a plus for me. I'm looking for the long term.

The relationships has been like a yoyo.
End of July she told me her father had died, she needed to go to DR to attend & pay for funeral.
And she needed money.
I wired Western Union and she picked it up in DR.
She gave me a phone number to call but I only talked to her once while she was there in DR (to verify that she received the money).
She was gone for two weeks with no other communications between us during that time.

Being a good person myself, I thought I would send flowers to show my respect for her father.
After search the internet, I found a person (speaking English - my Spanish is almost nada) to try to send flowers. The discussion turned to him asking if I had given money to the woman. I said yes (thinking this is a strange question). He said something about dumb gringo!
I had no luck sending flowers since I didn't have enough information to do anything!

After she returned, we had some tense discussions and lots of unanswered questions of mine.
I have broken off since things seem not right to me.

I also started reading this forum recently and wished I had been here before now!

My Question:
Was I scammed?

Brim83

brim83

Aug 5, 2014
99.9999% chance yes.

Thanks for that punch in the gut.
However I asked for it and looks like you've confirmed my feelings about it.
I'm also trying to get up to speed on DR Sankie techneques (versus American women's persuasion)

Thanks,
Brim83

greydread

Platinum
Jan 3, 2007
My Question:
Was I scammed?

Brim83