country slogan or saying

carcol

Mar 9, 2004
in costa rica everyone says "pura vida" ....It's on tshirts, signs and it's kind of like the countries slogan.

is there one for DR?

Jozee74

Sep 3, 2004
carcol said:
in costa rica everyone says "pura vida" ....It's on tshirts, signs and it's kind of like the countries slogan.

is there one for DR?

Honestly I bet it depends in what part of the country you are located it, I bet you will hear alot of different slogans from the cibao vs. Santo Domingo.

It should be "esta malo aqui" because everyone I speak to from the D.R says the same thing when you ask them how is it over there.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Jozee74 said:
Honestly I bet it depends in what part of the country you are located it, I bet you will hear alot of different slogans from the cibao vs. Santo Domingo.

It should be "esta malo aqui" because everyone I speak to from the D.R says the same thing when you ask them how is it over there.

Nah, I think the slogan of the country is "No Hay Lu". That you hear everyday with out fail!

ricktoronto

Grande Pollo en Boca Chica
Jan 9, 2002
National Slogan

It's based on the old Steve Miller song : Take the Money and Run.

Mr_DR

Silver
May 12, 2002
carcol said:

is there one for DR?

Tabaco y Ron

That is the country slogan

Que se acabe el arroz, la leche y la gasolina pero
el ron que no se acabe porque eso me da vitamina.

something like that.

Milagro02

Sep 29, 2004
Lmao

I laughed for about 10 min reading this.... too funny.
thanks

Nal0whs said:
Nah, I think the slogan of the country is "No Hay Lu". That you hear everyday with out fail!

JANET/NJ

Jun 21, 2004
Mr_DR said:
Tabaco y Ron

That is the country slogan

Que se acabe el arroz, la leche y la gasolina pero
el ron que no se acabe porque eso me da vitamina.

something like that.

Good one, i think you hit the nail in the head; LOL

as for the last part i think it says, " POR QUE ESO ES MI MEDICINA" ;)

Celt202

Gold
May 22, 2004