To Blog or Not to Blog? That's the question!

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
I have been thinking on whether I should create a blog on DR1.

In fact, I have given so much thought, I have not come to a full conclusion for quite some time now.

I think it has been two months since I PM Robert on what was needed to create a blog. Robert promptly responded, but I continued to think whether its a good idea, whether I have the time, etc.

It's one thing to post on a thread where ideas are flowing and its easy to express one's opinion on something. Its a different arena with a blog, where I will have to be constantly thinking of what to post, etc.

What does the DR1 crowd think, should I create a blog?

Since a blog will be for all of you to read, I will let all you decide.

-NALs;)

baileyboy

Jun 27, 2004
I had those very same thoughts, but yet I decided to give it a try. And I find that it helps me make decisions, and lets me get things off my chest I want to have said. It find it very theraputic, and the repsonses and comments I have had, are very welcoming, and comforting. I enjoy it very much.

Do I get stressed about what to write?..no, I wll let a few days go, and then will post. It's not manadatory that you post every single day, but just little tidbits are good. I enjoy blogging, and I have enjoyed everyones BLOG on DR1. Including my own ;)

Lisa

stormer

Apr 27, 2004
Nal,
I think you should start a blog, personally I love reading them, give it a go!

carina

Silver
Mar 13, 2005
I think it would be a wonderful idea.
But as you say, first consider do you have the time?
A thread on DR1 is one thing, a blog is pretty much a monologue.
Think of what you see in your blog...daily life, issues you like to raise, info you would like to share... etc etc..