Extension of SD Metro Line 2

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
An aerial view of the still underconstruction Los Alcarrizos SD Metro Station of the extension of line 2 (2C). Notice the cable car station too. Duarte Highway birdering the metro station.

Part of your taxes (ITBIS, et al)...

JD Jones

Moderator:North Coast,Santo Domingo,SW Coast,Covid
Jan 7, 2016
Long ways to go...

The cable car is almost finished, if I'm not mistaken.

MiamiDRGuy

Bronze
May 19, 2013
Wow what a mess, they would have to either buy out some lands to be able to install the bridge in the way. Lot of work

MariaRubia

Jun 25, 2019
Wow what a mess, they would have to either buy out some lands to be able to install the bridge in the way. Lot of work

I thought that myself. It's like they have just drawn a straight line, and don't seem to care what it is next to. The line seems to run right next to some office buildings, and right over the top of their car parks, like literally a few feet away from their office windows. I know it's needed and I guess the buildings nearby will be knocked down in the fullness of time, but a mess is the word I would use too.

MiamiDRGuy

Bronze
May 19, 2013
Screenshot 2023-04-11 233735.png

drstock

Silver
Oct 29, 2010
Cabarete
I thought that myself. It's like they have just drawn a straight line, and don't seem to care what it is next to. The line seems to run right next to some office buildings, and right over the top of their car parks, like literally a few feet away from their office windows. I know it's needed and I guess the buildings nearby will be knocked down in the fullness of time, but a mess is the word I would use too.
I don't think there was much choice, unless they were going to make it an underground railway. As you know, there's not much land in Santo Domingo that isn't built on.

Kipling333

Bronze
Jan 12, 2010