Four new Constitutional Court judges


Staff member
Feb 20, 2019
María del Carmen Santana de Cabrera, Eunisis Vasquez Acosta, José Alejandro Vargas Guerrero and Manuel Ulises Bonnelly Vega.

President Luis Abinader swore in the four Constitutional Court judges. The new Constitutional Court judges are Maria del Carmen Santana, Eunisis Vasquez Acosta, Jose Alejandro Vargas and Manuel Ulises Bonnelly Vega. They replace judges Wilson Ramírez, Katia Miguelina Jiménez, Hermógenes Acosta de los Santos and Ana Isabel Bonilla whose terms had expired.

Maria del Carmen Santana de Cabrera is 54 years old. She began her career as a justice of peace in 1998. At the time of her appointment, she was judge of the Second Hall of the Penal Chamber of the Court of Appeals in Santiago. She is a graduate in law from the Pontifical University Madre y Maestra in Santiago, with postgraduate studies in constitutional law in the Dominican Republic and Spain. In her...

Continue reading...
Last edited: