Government run Pharmacy in Charamicos

Astucia

Papa de Negrita
Oct 19, 2013
Does anyone know if this place is still around ? and where it is located ? We used to shop there and friends also bought large quantities of drugs for their animal rescue.

CristoRey

Welcome To Wonderland
Apr 1, 2014
Does anyone know if this place is still around ? and where it is located ? We used to shop there...
Government run pharmacies are called Boticas. If you used to shop there why don't you remember where it is located?

Did you lose your memory?

• Haha
Reactions: cavok and windeguy

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
I don't know if the OP has noticed (doubt it), but lately the local newspapers have published several articles regrding many "Farmacia del Pueblo" (the only government run pharmacy chain in the country, they are usually located in or very near public hospitals and sell heavily subsidized medicines, usually generics, with a limit of how many one customer can get at one time of any given medicine though many people go around that by simply going to several "Farmacia del Pueblo;" probably that is one of the reasons for the shortage) have been suffering medicine shortages. Not all of them, but many.

bob saunders

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
dr1.com
I don't know if the OP has noticed (doubt it), but lately the local newspapers have published several articles regrding many "Farmacia del Pueblo" (the only government run pharmacy chain in the country, they are usually located in or very near public hospitals and sell heavily subsidized medicines, usually generics, with a limit of how many one customer can get at one time of any given medicine though many people go around that by simply going to several "Farmacia del Pueblo;" probably that is one of the reasons for the shortage) have been suffering medicine shortages. Not all of them, but many.
The fact that all the Haitians shop there also doesn't help with the shortage of meds/

AlterEgo

Administrator
Staff member