House of Johnny Ventura in Santo Domingo

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
March 5, 2024

Here is an interesting look at the house of the late Johnny Ventura, shown by his son Jandy At various points his biological mother and wife are shown as well. He mentions he envisions the place becoming a house-museum about Johnny Ventura like it’s done in the USA with Elvis Presley. That sounds as a good idea.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
It’s relatively near the US Embassy.

JVlxlMx.jpg

JVlxGcB.jpg

JVlxEFV.jpg

JD Jones

Moderator:North Coast,Santo Domingo,SW Coast,Covid
Jan 7, 2016
I lived down the street from him a while back. He'd always come by and invite us to his parties whenever he had one.

Real down to earth guy.

I don't think they have the money to keep up with the maintenance.

M4kintosh

May 23, 2023
Santiago De Los Caballeros
I lived down the street from him a while back. He'd always come by and invite us to his parties whenever he had one.

Real down to earth guy.

I don't think they have the money to keep up with the maintenance.
His eldest son (Jandy) is asking 100 million pesos (1.6 M USD). Besides the guy on the video (who's a TV presenter and also a realtor) there also several other agents also in the hunt.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Personally, I don’t find Johnny Ventura’s house particularly charming or beautiful. If that was his dream house, then more power to him since he was the one who lived it. Notice no one says it’s a nice house, just that Johnny liked it, it was Johnny’s dream home and it’s sentimental to them (since they lived/live there, that is obvious); but none say it’s their favorite home or that they like it. Most likely the house is not designed as they would like, it’s designed the way Johnny liked it.