Music Julio Iglesias' luggage seized after officials find stash of groceries at Punta Cana airport

Manuel01

Apr 1, 2009
About the berrys; ok, hard to get here but all the other stuff you can fnd everywhere.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
I thought this was another case of a well known Spaniard who had things stolen from his luggage in Punta Cana. Last year, well known Spanish Youtuber "Jordi Wild" from The Wild Project travelled to Punta Cana for the first time (first time in the DR too.) It was one of his dreams to see Punta Cana and then this happened. I think some jewelry that belong to his mother was stolen at the airport.

Most likely Julio Iglesias has done that many times before, just this time he was caught and was dealing with an honest Dominican that can't be bribed.

Reactions: CristoRey

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
...at his own airport....:rolleyes:
He may own shares of the airport, but the people that inspect his luggage are stationed there but work for the respective ministry of the DR government. Same with migration officers many meet and get their passport stamped from, etc.

Buffness

Self-imposed banned🫢
Oct 9, 2014
We all do this but Julio took it to new level................

Yup !! but ...🤔🤔..Hmmm...curious ..

Mi suegro always brings his stash of groceries and such.... 🥃😬😁...from 🇧🇷 or 🇬🇧 ....and yes , he always gets stopped ...same airport........but never been " luggage seized"....🤔...maybe because he brings " them" 🛃🛃 a piece too...but tbh, they usually just help themselves to one or two bottles or things ..during the "search" ...and wave him on .

I'm guessing it's the "no product of animal or vegetable"..thing ...and maybe because Don Julio had "stash" so "huge" they couldn't ignore .

Uzin

Bronze
Oct 26, 2005
I'm interested now, do dried nuts and fruits also not permitted...!?