No Water in Samana

reilleyp

Dec 12, 2006
I do not know what the issue is, but can whoever is in charge of tourism get together with whoever is in charge of the water and whoever is in charge of sending money to Samana, and whoever has an understanding of pumps and their maintenance, please all meet and solve this so we have some water!!!!???. This is dumb recurring problem.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
There was a news a few days ago that while working on the malecón, a recently placed aqueduct underneath the road was struck. This isn’t a maintenance issue, this is the result of stupidity. Until that part of the aqueduct isn’t repaired, expect water problems in Samana.

Reactions: reilleyp

reilleyp

Dec 12, 2006
There was a news a few days ago that while working on the malecón, a recently placed aqueduct underneath the road was struck. This isn’t a maintenance issue, this is the result of stupidity. Until that part of the aqueduct isn’t repaired, expect water problems in Samana.
At another site near Loma de la Pina, workers digging a ditch for a new development hit the water pipe. You would think that once they turned off the water, they would work on that leak. Nope.
I heard they are having problems with a giant pump, which would explain why we have water one day and then none for another few days. Who knows.

windeguy

Platinum
Jul 10, 2004
I see the south coast is not the nirvana some portray. NO surprise the water company there is as incompetent as the one on the north coast has become.

josh2203

Bronze
Dec 5, 2013
We're in drought season, and your friends from CAASD are having a hard time lately: