Rural Starbucks, with fireplace and far from tourists! A gold-mine?

samanasuenos

Bronze
Oct 5, 2005
I just had a FANTASTIC idea! Tell me what you think ....

I was just toying with the idea of opening a Starbucks, complete with Fireplace, near a coffee plantation in the RD, and far from any tourist traffic. I just hate tourists.

What do you think?

A little bit about me, I am currently a nail technician in rural USA who wants to escape a bad marriage, bad hair, mid-life and my teenage spawn. I have been to Punta Cana once and hope that I can make some hot resort worker fall in love with me and help me manage my new business. Please advise.

Seriously, though - could we consider making a stickie up of "Business Ideas that have ALREADY been shot down by dr1."

It should be required reading for anyone proposing a new business such as a Boutique serving genuine Russian Borscht 24/7, a Lexus dealership in Las Terrenas, or a topless dancing club in Boca Chica.

I apologize if it already exists and I didn't see it. (I breath a lot of fumes in the nail salon!)

-- Sam

G

gary short

Are there lots of yuppies in Jarabacoa. If so I'm in for the Starbuckito.

johne

Silver
Jun 28, 2003
I think

samanasuenos said:

I was just toying with the idea of opening a Starbucks, complete with Fireplace, near a coffee plantation in the RD, and far from any tourist traffic. I just hate tourists.

What do you think?

A little bit about me, I am currently a nail technician in rural USA who wants to escape a bad marriage, bad hair, mid-life and my teenage spawn. I have been to Punta Cana once and hope that I can make some hot resort worker fall in love with me and help me manage my new business. Please advise.

Seriously, though - could we consider making a stickie up of "Business Ideas that have ALREADY been shot down by dr1."