Stop and Frisk, Boca Chica

NanSanPedro

Nickel with tin plating
Apr 12, 2019
Boca Chica
yeshaiticanprogram.com
First time today on the beach street, I was walking and saw 2 motorcyce cops stop and frisk two 20 something dudes who were doing nothing. I have seen videos of it on Instagram from San Francisco de Macoris, but this is the first time I have seen it locally. The 2 guys didn't seem to mind and none of the vids I've seen from SFdM show the recipients of this becoming angry or belligerent. I guess it's just part of the culture but I would hate it being done to me.

chicagoan14

Apr 2, 2019
Happened to me after a shooting in san pedro. My friend and I fit the description (two black guys) while sitting on the malecon.

It was at least 40 police officers. Not a good moment. Most of my encounters with the police have been smooth after they realize I'm American but these guys were rude.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
There was a mention in the media a few months ago that Dominican law authorities will apply the “if you look like you can be a criminal” thry will stop you and see if they find anything. Of course, it leaves the question of what exactly are you looking for when deciding someone can be a criminal?

What if the people that have naturally “hard faces” (soneone thqt are fine but don’t notice the face they make seems as if they are angry, so other avoid them.) Thkngs are not always what they seem.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Happened to me after a shooting in san pedro. My friend and I fit the description (two black guys) while sitting on the malecon.

It was at least 40 police officers. Not a good moment. Most of my encounters with the police have been smooth after they realize I'm American but these guys were rude.
If the witnesses say that the shooters were black, then all the black guys caught will be frisk by the police.