What if the DR was in northern South America or in Central America?

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
These are the temps from a moment ago. The redder, the hotter. Yikes!

JV0yLFa.jpg

JV0yZ8v.jpg

Northern Central America

JV0yD9R.jpg

Middle Central America

JV0yQcJ.jpg

Southern Central America.

JV0ymwN.jpg

Greater Antilles. Notice, DR & Haiti has the most land with cool to cold weather.

JV0ybup.jpg

DR. The biggest blob of cool weather is almost the size of Puerto Rico!

chico bill

Dogs Better than People
May 6, 2016
Well compare the DR to Alaska. It makes no sense to compare it because it is an island here in the Caribbean.
And since it shows about equivalent to Dallas something is wrong because Dallas is quite cool right now, reaching maybe 70 degrees in the day and dipping into the 50s at night

XQT

Dec 7, 2022
Puerto Plata
Nal's,
You are aware that last year the DR had above previous average temperatures.
May to October many days were 31-35C

No reason to believe it won't be the same this year.

Not to forget water shortages and people absolutely making no effort to conserve water consumption.
If one has renters with water included even worse.
Doing laundry in antiquated machines every day.
Modern front loading machines use a minimum of water.

Heat is coming!
Advanced countries pose limits on water consumption, watering lawns and gardens.
Repair leaking faucets.
I have neighbours with illegally installed tapped lines, which are dumping water continuously.

Just in case some don't get it.
Water consumption is related to heat in the DR.

drstock

Silver
Oct 29, 2010
Cabarete
Nal's,

Not to forget water shortages and people absolutely making no effort to conserve water consumption.

Heat is coming!
Advanced countries pose limits on water consumption, watering lawns and gardens.
Repair leaking faucets.
I have neighbours with illegally installed tapped lines, which are dumping water continuously.