Driving while Gringo (Police corruption alive and well in SD)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Apr 10, 2014
Yes indeed. You lost control of the situation. You being a cop this must have been
very hard for you to come to terms with. The old red vain was a throbbing and all
you could do was hand over your hard earned cash, talk about a Kodak moment.
Welcome to life outside of the protection of badge... officer.

If you feel the need to carry a gun down here then perhaps you should just stay home.
Ya lucky he didn't just cock it, stick it back in your face and say "its my gun now mother....".
For 5,000 pesos I'd say you got off lightly because the price of dealing with these thugs
usually doubles once they bring you into the station.
I knew when I mentioned that I was a retired cop that I was going to receive negative feedback but I understand that. I have friends who are envious of my $150,000 pension. Hopefully I will collect it for many years to come even with my old throbbing red vein.

JasonD

Bronze
Feb 10, 2018
I knew when I mentioned that I was a retired cop that I was going to receive negative feedback but I understand that. I have friends who are envious of my $150,000 pension. Hopefully I will collect it for many years to come even with my old throbbing red vein.

You make 150K in pension alone?

slowmo

Aug 1, 2016

Guess this year you will make do with $149,900.

chico bill

Dogs Better than People
May 6, 2016
I wonder with such a large Pension ($150K) why Doug complains about 5,000 pesos ?

Doug you are an ex cop ? I thought most cops, particularly New Yorkers, knew when keep things more private - like identity.

Let's see if Doug is your real name, you have a Cedula, your a retired ex-cop from New York, own a condo on the Malecon, have a friend whose a 'major' in the PN or military, jog along the Malecon when you are here - put out the name of a Police Sgt that stopped you and you carry a semi-automatic handgun and possess a Dominican gun permit.