The Best Place to Buy Electronics in the DR

What are the best/most popular stores to buy electronics in the DR?

• ElectroLama

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Sirena

• Other Dominican brick and mortar stores

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
A DR1er wants to know where he could go to buy an electronic at a good price. He doesn't know any place and prefers brick and mortar stores in the DR.

Go ahead and share your experiences buying electronics in the DR. If a specific business treats the customer well and is not listed, feel free to name it and the location.

Reactions: NanSanPedro

MariaRubia

Jun 25, 2019
I've had good experiences at Corripio, they sell an extended guarantee for 3 years on a lot of their stuff. My Dominican friends have always said not to go to Plaza Lama as their stuff is counterfeit but I've found them to be good provided you buy a good well-known make like Samsung or LG. I would also trust anything from CCN group (that's Jumbo, Nacional, Casa Cuesta) as they are a good well-run company with good customer service.

Nadie21

Jun 3, 2021
Santa Clarita
I've had good experiences at Corripio, they sell an extended guarantee for 3 years on a lot of their stuff. My Dominican friends have always said not to go to Plaza Lama as their stuff is counterfeit but I've found them to be good provided you buy a good well-known make like Samsung or LG. I would also trust anything from CCN group (that's Jumbo, Nacional, Casa Cuesta) as they are a good well-run company with good customer service.
Trust nothing from these DR stores! Research first and hope for the best. But never believe one word from these sales people..and this goes for any sales person. Be smart. Corripio? Meh..but it as good as it gets there. I agree Amazon could be the best bet. LG has always been excellent for us thus far.

Reactions: Squat

MariaRubia

Jun 25, 2019