Read Chiri's blog!

Chirimoya

Dec 9, 2002
Absolutely right. I think once it looked like one or the other would be making the move, the decision became that much easier all round.

Celt202

Gold
May 22, 2004
Absolutely right. I think once it looked like one or the other would be making the move, the decision became that much easier all round.

Good fortune to all of you. Will we need visas to travel to the RPC?

When I read the first line of your blog entry, I've dropped a couple of subtle hints about this in the last few weeks, and can finally reveal the big news that Familia C is leaving Santo Domingo, I thought for a second in the future we might be reading blog entries like In September the dust storms in this part of Mongolia are almost biblical.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Now is when you two (Chiri & PIB) are going to become spoiled beyond belief! :cheeky:

Give this move some serious thought, because once you move to PC, there is no turning back! Ha ha ha!

Enjoy your new home.

Its the DR as it was meant to be...

-NALs

Chirimoya

Dec 9, 2002
Now is when you two (Chiri & PIB) are going to become spoiled beyond belief! :cheeky:

Give this move some serious thought, because once you move to PC, there is no turning back! Ha ha ha!

Enjoy your new home.

Its the DR as it was meant to be...

-NALs
Most people we've spoken to who are already living there have said that. They start off thinking they'll visit the capital once a month to stock up on essentials, and before they know it months have gone past and they haven't felt the need.

Musicqueen

Miami Nice!
Jan 31, 2002
Oh, Chiri...now for REAL you're living MY life!!!!

CONGRATULATIONS!!! I LOVE PUNTA CANA...would love to own my beach house there one of these days...maybe we'll end up being neighbors!!!

Congrats, again!!!!!

juanita

Bronze
Apr 22, 2004
Chiri, I bought this cheap one to do a test, $18 pesos for a small bag in El
Pola, and it does turn black, so adios Linda??
Sal Marina