Renewed My Driver's License

windeguy

Platinum
Jul 10, 2004
So it did change from 90 days to 6 months for foreign license validity. Thanks for the update.
(Now if they could only have a 6 month snowbird visa as well.)

Kricke87

Feb 16, 2021
Sosúa

Oh that's interesting. I mean I'm from Sweden and I cannot renew my Swedish license because I'm not a resident there. So in Sweden it's definitely not possible to get a driver's license being there illegally.

william webster

Platinum
Jan 16, 2009
So it did change from 90 days to 6 months for foreign license validity. Thanks for the update.
(Now if they could only have a 6 month snowbird visa as well.)
Only if you're legally here ---

the 30 day visitor gets 30 days - and can extend 90 more - overstyay/pay at airport blows the deal back to 30 days

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Oh that's interesting. I mean I'm from Sweden and I cannot renew my Swedish license because I'm not a resident there. So in Sweden it's definitely not possible to get a driver's license being there illegally.
In the US not only is an illegal immigrant able to get a license, they give the test in like 50,000 languages. Nevermind many of the signs are in English only.

C897C1EC-D40D-44B0-A07E-586B3601871E.jpeg

At least in the DR, the license tests are given in Spanish only.

CDD6BE69-2981-47A6-92B9-FC332EB02A4F.jpeg

Last edited:

malko

Campesino !! :)
Jan 12, 2013
In the US not only is an illegal immigrant able to get a license, they give the test in like 50,000 languages. Nevermind many of the signs are in English only.

View attachment 5207

At least in the DR, the license tests are given in Spanish only.

View attachment 5209

That's pretty desperate lol.......

Half the users do not have a driver's license.

A whole bunch don't have insurance.

Half the roads look like they have been under artillery shelling.

Road lights are few and far between.

More than a third of the vehicules are not road worthy.