Popeyes chicken

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
A couple of Three Things ( Soprano;s reference for the slow laners)
1)- its My Opinion based on real observations , Restaurants Fail for very specific reasons . Its a topic which fascinates me .
. The Management team in the US may be different, but the Company Philosophy is the same Globally . or are you saying a Different Corporation runs Popeyes in the DR ?
According to this, the average Popeyes in the USA ends the year on the blue.

Acording to this, they are implementing a multi-year plan to increase profitability and they aren't improvising.

2)- The Woman is the video is giving her " opinion" as well. their Fries are excellent , she is right .. as to the Chicken being "real" and KFC being " fake" , sounds like Slander to me , unless there is proof that KFC uses Fake chicken Parts ... again, her opinion, not based on any facts whatsoever ... Im assuming you made a Typo when you said "EARING" and meant Eating .
Business is made based on people's perception whether what they think is a fact or not. Why do you think many people are willing to buy from certain luxury brands despite many of their things are basically the same as the cheaper kinds? People will often perceive the more expensive one has to be of better quality (not always the case, but the assumption is there.) Lets not even get into discussing how the "fake luxury brand" market functions.

There is a difference between eatable and non-eatable products. The same person that doesn't have a problem having a faje Louis Vuitton or Chanel bag knowing very well it's fake, will not have the same opinion regarding the food they eat. If people think your food is fake and the food of a competitor is real, you have a problem.

3)- The Price and quality thing is as relevant as it gets ... or perhaps you dont have people in your Family who worked in the Food Industry ..