Who was the best president in D.R. history

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Might Bosch have been too intelligent to make a good president? A philosopher, thinker, writer but not a political games-player.
The same could be said of Joaquin Balaguer; a philosopher, thinker, writer, poet....

Maybe Bosch was not intelligent enough to grasp the power aspects of politics, unlike his old nemesis.

Last edited:

bachata

Aprendiz de todo profesional de nada
Aug 18, 2007
No one plus Balaguer ever have a cedula that reads Presidente as a profession. He was so many years in office that he was entitled like that.:cheeky:

JJ

suarezn

Gold
Feb 3, 2002
Bosch was too ethical and not manipulative enough to make it in the cutthroat world of Dominican politics. I wasn't alive then but even from his opponents the only thing I hear them say is that he didn't have enough balls or that he was left leaning with communist tendencies, but never that his government was corrupt or wasn't doing good things for the country.

Antonio Guzman may have been honest (maybe)...truth is we don't know because the story that he shot himself to avoid embarrassment is just that - a story that has been sold by his PRD cohorts to make him look saintly just like they did with Pena Gomez who later on turned out to be involved with narcos...

Anyone who says Balaguer was good for The DR should be shot...I lived through his "12 years" period...

bachata

Aug 18, 2007
Bosch was too ethical and not manipulative enough to make it in the cutthroat world of Dominican politics. I wasn't alive then but even from his opponents the only thing I hear them say is that he didn't have enough balls or that he was left leaning with communist tendencies, but never that his government was corrupt or wasn't doing good things for the country.